There are NO LINKS to MP3 files on this blog.
This blog is for information only!

All Are Welcome!

Ruth Wallis - Love Is For The Birds 2006

On: Saturday, February 27, 2010

01 A Man of My Own
02 Eat and Drink, Be Merry
03 Do Me A Favor
04 Love Songs For Idiots
05 Bill
06 Nothin' But A Man
07 I've Had It
08 My Sugar Daddy
09 Julie
10 Ain't Gonna Throw Any Rice
11 Love Is For The Birds
12 I Know
13 Ugly Man With Money
14 My Children Are My Treasure
15 Long, Long Time

Thanks to Dr. Forrest's Cheeze Factory

3 comments on "Ruth Wallis - Love Is For The Birds 2006"

Media Funhouse said...

This one is interesting, if only because it's a more serious lounge album by Ms. Wallis. Not sure if she wrote the songs herself, but these are feisty and not as "saucy" as her other material.


Alan Pastman said...

Ruth Wallis wrote words and music to all of the (200+) songs that she wrote. Typecast as a risque cabaret performer, her records were banned in Boston during the Eisenhower era and confiscated by Australian customs when she toured there in the 1960's. Her compositions spanned cabaret, jazz, show tunes and even calypso. This music never saw airplay, anything with the "Ruth Wallis" name on it was assumed to be improper for airplay. Nevertheless, "Boobs ! The Musical" (based on Ruth Wallis' music catalogue) opened at New York's Triad Theater in May of 2003. It lasted 300+ performances and had subsequent runs in New Orleans and Wichita. In the spring of her 83rd year, it was a fitting tribute to my mother. She passed away, at home, on December 22nd, 2007.

JimG said...

Alan, Thanks for the education. Very interesting stuff.

Post a Comment

.........Click "Older Posts" link, above, to see, umm, Older Posts. Yeah.